Leave a comment

Moving to Berlin!

I’ve been living in South Africa for the past 13 years. I did my high school, bachelors and post-graduate studies here. I’ve had a wonderful time during my stay in a country so full of beautiful scenery and archaeology, wrapped in the hearts of so many cultures. I’ve made some amazing friendships and memories.

Now, it’s time for a new chapter in our life. We are moving to Berlin, Germany! I am very excited for this new opportunity and looking forward exploring the city and meeting some of you. This blog has had many views from Germany, so I am considering starting the Berlin version of the meetup once we have settled.

This also brings me to the sad news that I will no longer be able to run the Johannesburg meetup. If there is anyone interested in taking over the meetup, please get in touch. You can contact me via the meetup page or the Digital Humanities Slack Channel (where my user name is kgeorgieva).

I would love to get involved in the digital humanities community in Berlin, so if you are keen to meet up ping me on the Digital Humanities Slack Channel. You can also add a comment to this post with your e-mail address and I won’t make it public 🙂 (I need to approve all comments posted on this blog, so I do have control over that) .

Here is a photo of the Berlin wall remains from my previous visit. See you there!

15085662_10154176646086973_2597168859765803276_n

 

Leave a Reply

